Meaningful Music

Trust In You

Lauren Daigle wrote “Trust In You” following the death of her grandfather. The song is all about trusting that the Lord is going to be there for you in the midst of those hard times and moments of grief.

When You don’t move the mountains
I’m needing You to move
When You don’t part the waters
I wish I could walk through
When You don’t give the answers
As I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust
I will trust in You

Click on the video interview below to hear Lauren Daigle share the full story and meaning behind this song!

The message behind “Trust In You” is that we must continue to have faith in God, especially during hard times. He can feel distant from us during these moments, and we can even start to doubt if He is even there. When Lauren lost her grandfather, she didn’t lose faith. She could have questioned and turned away from Him. Instead, she continued to trust in Him. We must remain faithful and remember that God has a purpose for everything He does.

If you want to listen to more meaningful music, click below to listen to our Spotify playlist!

Written By: Paige Muttillo | Marketing Manager | Catholic Cemeteries Association

Leave a comment